One Page at a Time.

one page, one story, one life.

May I Share? 31 days of free writing [day 5]

9 Comments


Before I get to the prompt let me share with you my cheat. I decided that I would faithfully follow Kate’s 31 Day series. So I read, or began to read her post today (day 5) and got revelation!

So the prompt is: Share… Go…

Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn. Romans 12:15

I want to share a concern I have with my 31 day writing challenge: some may preceive it as negative and shy away.

Living life after death is the season I am in. I’m learning how to live again after tremendous loss. And I’m learning so much about and deepening my relationship with God. I’m learning so much about myself. And…

I’m learning to be quiet; hoping to learn to continually be in God’s presence. Stop.

Romans 12:15 was opened up for me tonight as I read Kate’s post.

Rejoice with those who rejoice.

Mourn with those who mourn.

The scripture is for the one who mourns as much as it is for those rejoicing!

I’m in a place where while I’m isolating I am also socializing, on purpose.

This was the year of weddings. Four Weddings. Three of which was a family of siblings! I attended these joyful events.

I rejoiced with them. I shared in their joy.

I experienced joy in my sorrow! *mind blown*

Honestly, I didn’t believe joy would be a part of my life again.

But God…JOY. Amazing!

There’s a time for everything…a time to weep and a time to [laugh] rejoice. Ecclesiastes 3:1,4

Thanks to God for the joy. Thanks to Kate for the revelation. Thank you for stopping by.

à

Author: Hopeannfaith

Welcome, I'm Andrea ... HOPEannFAITH ... I write and take pictures as a way of expression. These are gifts given by a loving and indulgent Father, to a headstrong and stubborn daughter, with much to say. A semi-retired social worker/secretary, I now call myself a writer. I've published one internet article and written many blog posts. However, publishing does not make one a writer, anymore than taking a box camera to the park makes one a photographer. What makes one who and what they are? Well God for one ... formed me before the foundations of this world (Psalm 139); and many, many years after putting away my passion for wordsmithing and picture taking He gave it back ... in droves. I am a culmination of my choices and experiences. It is here that my experiences color the world in print and color. It is my goal to reach just one soul a day with love ... encouragement ... understanding or just letting that soul know that they are not alone where they are today. This is about creating ~ all of it. Creating a HOLY and SACRED place where the ugly truth can be healed and the beauty of a moment or a tear can brighten a day for the experience. Why HOPEannFAITH? Hopeannfaith is my inner child, and she is maturing, as she should have done all along. She is learning all about how Faith fulfills Hope. She is learning how to live. HOPEannFAITH ~ the wonder twins all wrapped up in one, me. These are my Journey Journals ~ written and visual. I welcome your company. I welcome your friendships. My Journey is in the light ~ although I have and will share the shadowy corners and the dark ~ so you know that you are never alone there. If we hold hands in the dark, and we walk, side by side, through the shadow, we will reach the Light together. In relationship with one another and with the Light. Blessings.

9 thoughts on “May I Share? 31 days of free writing [day 5]

  1. There is so much hope and faith rising phoenix-like from the ashes of sorrow here, Andrea. This post, it’s a privilege to read.

    #1 at FMF this week.

    https://blessed-are-the-pure-of-heart.blogspot.com/2018/10/your-dying-spouse-524-listening-to.html

  2. Andrea, it is amazing how loss can cause us to think we won’t ever be able to live and enjoy life again. But our God somehow steps in, breathes life and hope into us and even in the midst of our deepest sorrow, He brings moments of joy. So grateful He brought you joy and pray He continues to bring splashes of joy each day!

  3. Thank you for sharing how to be joyful in the hard things. I’m here from FMF #22. May God be close as you are in your sorrows.

  4. I too have experienced much loss over the last few years. Loss of job, relationships, finances, diminishing health, etc. I do find Him close to me in my sorrow. I hope you do too. My first visit to your blog from the FMF. I’m in the #26 spot! Blessings!

  5. Pingback: Living Life After Death-5 Minutes @ a Time: [day 1] | HOPE*ann*FAITH

Leave a comment