One Page at a Time.

one page, one story, one life.

Faith is Everything.

Leave a comment


My faith is everything. I could and would not have survived the events of my life without it.

The level of loss I’ve endured is immeasurable. It cannot be put into words or placed on a time table. Once grief takes hold, and believe me it holds tight, it eventually becomes apart of you. It has a life of its own. Mine resides in my heart wrapped in my hope and faith.

The faith that our Father will, always to my well-being. The hope that one day I will be with my beloved husband and son again.

Faith that with Jesus by my side I live. Because without Him I would disintegrate into ash. The dust I came from.

Yes. Faith is everything.

A strong tower and fortress. Rest for the weary of body and spirit. Life in the shadow of death.

Faith is the light. The sun on my face, His breath in my lungs, the beat of a broken heart that continues to beat.

Author: Hopeannfaith

Welcome, I'm Andrea ... HOPEannFAITH ... I write and take pictures as a way of expression. These are gifts given by a loving and indulgent Father, to a headstrong and stubborn daughter, with much to say. A semi-retired social worker/secretary, I now call myself a writer. I've published one internet article and written many blog posts. However, publishing does not make one a writer, anymore than taking a box camera to the park makes one a photographer. What makes one who and what they are? Well God for one ... formed me before the foundations of this world (Psalm 139); and many, many years after putting away my passion for wordsmithing and picture taking He gave it back ... in droves. I am a culmination of my choices and experiences. It is here that my experiences color the world in print and color. It is my goal to reach just one soul a day with love ... encouragement ... understanding or just letting that soul know that they are not alone where they are today. This is about creating ~ all of it. Creating a HOLY and SACRED place where the ugly truth can be healed and the beauty of a moment or a tear can brighten a day for the experience. Why HOPEannFAITH? Hopeannfaith is my inner child, and she is maturing, as she should have done all along. She is learning all about how Faith fulfills Hope. She is learning how to live. HOPEannFAITH ~ the wonder twins all wrapped up in one, me. These are my Journey Journals ~ written and visual. I welcome your company. I welcome your friendships. My Journey is in the light ~ although I have and will share the shadowy corners and the dark ~ so you know that you are never alone there. If we hold hands in the dark, and we walk, side by side, through the shadow, we will reach the Light together. In relationship with one another and with the Light. Blessings.

Leave a comment