One Page at a Time.

one page, one story, one life.


3 Comments

In the Land of the Living


Let My Words Be Few...

Few Words Thursday…A Writing Prompt…

Join us with a quick few words of inspiration, love or laughter…no real rules…no word counts…Click the picture above to see what were about and jump in. We look forward to sharing this space with you!

It’s been a hard week…

Death has been a theme…

It’s been very hot, right off of it being wet, damp and cold.

A lot for a body and spirit to take…

But God! There is a hope and a prayer and praise music to console a weary heart and mind.

I wrote my heart yesterday, at the loss of a friend.

I’m caring for my dad’s house while he sits at his mother’s side; I don’t really know my grandma on this side of the family…

Tomorrow I do it again, after caring for my mother’s mother’s needs…my grandma…

Yet I feel spent and as if I am somehow uncared for…which is silly!

And yet this scripture came to mind amidst all of this sorrow and loss…

I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living!        Psalm 27:13

and I keep going back again and again to this song…It was the song that was in my head when I awoke to the Monday of this week of loss…the song that remained all day, as I realized this would be a week of loss, regret and sadness.

I believe I even posted this within the last entry…here .

So today…after yesterday…I decided I must come out of the funk and roam again amongst the living…

There is going to be loss and pain in this life…but I cannot give in to the emptiness and nothingness that is my natural reaction.

So as I, again listen to the song above and watch my love play with pups that are just opening their eyes, I…

choose to see the good that is in the land of the living and put aside the things of which I have no control…

and allow God to handle that which is His, while I live this life abundantly, as He has provided.

I will hurt for a bit…but they are with Him and singing Holy, Holy….just like the song…

Blessings Loves